It would be so fun to stay up all night

Here’s my fantasy.  Finish melting the grilled cheese I have going on the stove. Come back here to my computer and sit, for the next four hours, reading articles online, shopping online, writing e-mails.  My mind is buzzing. I feel pretty happy.  Not manic right now. Just happy.  Though with me, “happy” could be bad.

So instead of indulging in the natural insomnia that would ensue were I to just return to this computer and sit here, I am going to shut it down.  I will go take my medication after I finish this post.  And then I will read a magazine while I eat my grilled cheese and go to sleep.

Work, after all, is in the morning.

And I hear the cheese melting on the stove.  Yum.

Leave a Reply

